Whom to Contact for What

If you have questions, the table below provides useful contacts. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, most of our staff are working remotely, so in most cases, email is the best method of contact. (Updated for Fall 2020 semester.)

Topic Main Contact Person(s) Other Contact(s) and Comments
Academic Advising

Matthew.Paczkowski@sph.cuny.edu

Advising@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9639

Click here to schedule an appointment.
Accessibility Services

accessibility@sph.cuny.edu

Jeanette.Rodriguez@sph.cuny.edu
Student Disabilities Coordinator
(646) 364-9770

Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu
Student Disabilities Services Associate
(646) 364-9863

Sahana.Gupta@sph.cuny.edu
ADA-504 Coordinator
(646) 618-0129

The Office of Accessibility Services (OAS) provides appropriate and reasonable accommodations to all students with disabilities as mandated by federal law.

Click here to register with OAS.

Admissions Margaret.Krudysz@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9507
The Admissions Office can assist students with immunizations, NYS residency applications, re-admissions, and certificate to degree program transition.
Alumni Relations

Susanna.Marte@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0249

Laura.Maltz@sph.cuny.edu

alumninetwork@sph.cuny.edu

The SPH Alumni Network hosts events that provide opportunities for mentoring and networking between alumni, current students, faculty, public health professionals, and employers.
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Alumni Relations Lynn.Roberts@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0253
Students and alumni can reach out to Associate Dean Roberts via e-mail with concerns or compliments related to their experience as a student. She is available for virtual office hours via Zoom most evenings Monday-Thursday between 4-6pm during the semester. Please email her to set up a Zoom meeting.
Blackboard (Bb) HelpDesk@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9555
BlackBoard is the virtual learning and course management system for the CUNY SPH. All inquiries for obtaining access or troubleshooting can be directed to the HelpDesk.
Bookstore SPH Online Bookstore Students can login to the SPH Online Bookstore with their CUNYFirst credentials to purchase textbooks, supplies, and SPH swag.
Bursar Bursar@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9550
The Bursar’s Office is available to assist with billing, tuition payments and refunds.
Career Services

careerservices@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9644

Susanna.Marte@sph.cuny.edu

Laura.Maltz@sph.cuny.edu

The Career Services Office provides career related support for job and internship searches.
Equal Opportunity and Non-Discrimination
Sahana Gupta
Chief Diversity Officer
sahana.gupta@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 618-0129
CUNY equal opportunity and non-discrimination policy
Financial Aid financialaid@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9661
The Financial Aid Office provides assistance with student scholarships, loans, and tuition reimbursement.
Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

hrpp@sph.cuny.edu

Kristen.Cribbs@sph.cuny.edu
(347) 921-2391

The HRPP Office provides regulatory and administrative oversight of human subjects research (HSR) conducted by SPH faculty, staff, and students to ensure high quality ethical research in compliance with federal and CUNY policies.
Identification (ID) Cards public.safety@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0272 or (646) 364-0275
Students must carry their IDs at all times while on campus. Students should contact Public Safety immediately to either obtain or replace an ID. There is a $10 fee for replacement IDs (money order or check only).
International Student Office (ISO) iso@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9537
ISO Director Lea Dias is available to support with I-20, CPT, OPT, work and travel authorizations, housing searches and other adjustments to living in the U.S. Click here for more info on the ISO.
Internships and Experiential Learning Susanna.Marte@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0249
All SPH students have a field work experience as part of their education. The Office of Experiential Learning (OEL) supports the fieldwork process and responds to the requirements for applied and experiential learning set forth by the SPH’s accrediting body, the Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH). Click here for more info.
IT Help Desk helpdesk@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9555
IT Resources for Students
Library Services

library@sph.cuny.edu

Emily.Pagano@sph.cuny.edu

Click here for more info.
Photocopying and Printing helpdesk@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9555
Students have an allotment for making photocopies and printing while on campus.
Public Safety public.safety@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0272 or (646) 364-0275
Room: 7th Floor Security Desk
In the event of an emergency or public safety concern students should contact the Public Safety Office in-person or via phone.
Registrar registrar@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9506

Click here for more info on the Registrar’s Office.

For timely assistance with registration issues, email inquiries should be sent using student SPH email address and must include the CUNYFirst student ID number in the email for verification and to abide by the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Sexual and Interpersonal Violence Prevention and Response Course (SPARC) Training

General Info: Lynn.Roberts@sph.cuny.edu

Troubleshooting:
Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu

Technical Support: Sergio.Costa@sph,cuny.edu

In keeping with the NYS “Enough is Enough” law, SPARC educates students about sexual misconduct (including domestic violence, dating violence, stalking, sexual harassment, gender-based harassment and sexual violence), ways to prevent it, and the campus’ response to a complaint. CUNY requires all incoming students to complete SPARC On-Line training in their first academic year.

Training modules available via BlackBoard: https://www.gc.cuny.edu/Prospective-Current-Students/Student-Life/SPARC-Training

Student Academic Issues

Administrative support provided by:

CHASS/EOGHS: Toya.Cox@sph.cuny.edu
Tel: (646) 364-9553

EPI/HPAM: Himani.Sharma@sph.cuny.edu
Tel: (646) 364-9552

Each SPH academic department is assigned an Administrator to assist students with special academic issues that might arise such as grade changes, class permissions, identifying faculty advisors, incompletes, independent study, leaves of absence, maintenance of matriculation, probation, withdrawal, etc.

Copy Department Chairs:

CHASS:
Christian.Grove@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0254

EOGHS:
Mary.Schooling@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9519

EPI:
Elizabeth.Kelvin@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9530

HPAM:
Terry.Huang@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-0247

Student Emergency Fund
For more info and to apply, click here.

The CUNY SPH Foundation Student Emergency Fund provides quick-response grants to CUNY SPH students who are facing current short-term financial emergencies.

For general info: Lynn.Roberts@sph.cuny.edu

Student Government (Graduate Student Government Association)

GSGA@sph.cuny.edu

Staff Liaison:
Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu

The Graduate Student Government Association (GSGA) is a student-elected body supported by Student Activity Fee funds to fulfill its responsibilities to serve the CUNY SPH student body.

Website  |  Facebook

Student Life Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9863

Still not sure where to go? Contact the Student Life Coordinator who can direct your inquiry.

The Student Life Coordinator also handles administrative appeals and serves as liaison to the Title IX Coordinator, Office of Student Disability Services, and the student government association.

Student Support: Counseling Sherry.Adams@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9526
Student Wellness Counselor Sherry Adams is available for free and confidential individual counseling and support group sessions. To make an appointment, send her an email. Click here for more info.
Student Support: Quantitative Tutoring Marcel.Ramos@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9585
Click here for more info or to schedule an appointment for help with quantitative skills.
Student Support: Writing Tutoring Peter.Moysaenko@sph.cuny.edu Click here for more info or to schedule an appointment for help with writing.
Student Wellness (Counseling)
Sherry.Adams@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9526
The Student Wellness Counselor is available for free and confidential individual counseling and support group sessions. To make an appointment, send her an email. For more info and after hours support, please click here.
Title IX

Sahana Gupta
Campus Title IX Coordinator
sahana.gupta@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 618-0129

Velvet Brown
Title IX Liaison
Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu
(646) 364-9863

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 (“Title IX”) is a federal civil rights law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs and activities at universities receiving federal funds. Under Title IX, discrimination on the basis of sex can include sexual harassment or sexual violence, such as rape, sexual assault, sexual battery, and sexual coercion. Click here for more information.
Wellness Room Quiet and private space is available for breast/chest feeding parents to pump and store milk.
Room: 819
Click here for more info.
scrollToTop