

## SPH – Committee for Equity and Inclusion Agenda February 8, 2021; 3 – 4 p.m.

Members:

Co-chairs: Himani Sharma; Sasha Fleary Student members: Alanna Cruz; Craig Rijkaard

Faculty members: Andrew Maroko; Levi Waldron; Marie Sillice; Victoria Ngo
Staff members: Daneen Anderson-Mercer; Michelle Finn; Paulo Lellis; Toya Cox

- Charge to the Committee Dean Ayman El-Mohandes
- Minutes of the meeting January 11, 2021
- Election of Chair / Inclusion of Committee in SPH Governance Plan/Bylaws
- Review Mission Statement
- Develop Committee Goals and Targets (also see summary in attached Word document)
  - Responsibility for specific goals in the SPH Strategic Framework (COACHE survey report)
  - Findings from Racial Equity and Justice Survey
  - CEPH Accreditation: # G 1 Diversity and Cultural Competence
- Develop Committee webpage
- Dropbox: Discuss policies to be made available
- Timeline for
  - Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Maturity Index
     https://www.cupahr.org/surveys/dei-maturity-index/
  - o Campus Climate Survey
- Other Business

